Map of the United Arab Emirates

 Here is a map showing the cities and villages of the United Arab Emirates (to which I shall henceforth refer as the U.A.E.) The country was formed in the early 70s by the merging of seven small states (the Emirates): Abu Dhabi, Ajman, Fujairah, Dubai, Umm al-Quwain, Ras al Khaima, and Sharjah. The capital city is Abu Dhabi (red star).

This entry was posted in United Arab Emirates by Athina. Bookmark the permalink.

About Athina

Too many projects I want to knit. Too many movies I want to watch. Here is a chronicle of my yarn and film adventures. My goal is to knit one item from each knitting book I own (perhaps I shall add the magazines to that challenge as well!) in 2013. Fingers - and needles - crossed!

Leave a Reply

